top of page

The Buck-I-Guy


John Chubb is a computer supply salesman from Columbus, Ohio and an avid Ohio State Buckeyes fan. He known around the sports world as the Buck-I-Guy.

Chubb's been going to OSU football games as Buck-I-Guy for years and is a staple in the crowd. He transformed a 1970 Chevy Impala into the Buck-I-Guy Mobile and has been featured on ESPN's “College Gameday,” ABC, NBC, The Big Ten Network and “The Jay Leno Show.”

Buck-I-Guy has turned his fame into an opportunity to help others. He speaks at fundraisers for autism and diabetes and works with “Walk for the Cure” and the Stefanie Spielman Breast Cancer Foundation.

Buck-I-Guy isn't the first famous OSU fan. The face of the Buckeyes was the Neutron Man, Orlas King. King danced in the crowd for nearly 30 years. Buck-I-Guy became the guy after Neutron Man passed away in 2004.

MEET YOUR #1 FAN

My name's Moose, and I'm the fans fan. Welcome to The Rah Rah where you'll find everything fandom-related. From feature stories on fans to how to advice, this blog cheers you on as you cheer on.

RECENT POSTS
FOLLOW US
bottom of page